Welcome to Canada’s

Provincial Salesian Cooperator Site

(en français)

Provincial Council Members

Coordinator: Joe Conroy   Formation: Carla Comin   Secretary: Rosina Di Felice

Administrator: John Lopes   S.D.B. & F.M.A. Delegates: Fr. Iguintz Calixte &  Sr. Alphonsine Roy

Surrey, British Columbia – Centre Our Lady of Good Counsel

10460 – 139 Street, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 4L5 (604) 581-4141

Coordinator: Edzel Escala      Secretary: Eric Coronado     Administrator: Bert Vander Helm   

Formator: Joseph Amabili & Carla Comin   S.D.B. Delegate: Fr. Rufo “Junji” Zarate

Councillors: Danuta Szmigielska & Silvio Comin

 

DATES

FORMATION THEMES

Fri. Sept. 13 Reflection on the Word of God: Luke 9 :23-26
Mon. Oct. 21 Lectio Divina – Putting Our Trust in Our Blessed Mother John 2:1-5
Mon. Nov. 18 Shared the summary of the Formators session On Line and the meeting with the Provincial Delegate Sr. Alphonsine Roy
Fri. Dec. 6 Renewal of Promise
Thurs. Dec. 12 Salesian Family Christmas Party
Mon. Jan. 13 The message of the Rector Major for the EAO 9th Salesian Cooperators Congress in Tokyo (Salesian Mission)
Sun. Feb. 9 How to do a LECTIO – Duc In Altum
Sun. March 8 Apostolic Commitment and The Best Lent Ever?
Sun. April 12 What the Resurrection Means to Me?
Sun. May 10 Mary Our Help Part 1
Sun. June 14 To be determine
Sun. July 12 To be determine
Sun. Aug. 9 To be determine

Edmonton, Alberta – Centre St. John Bosco

Edmonton, Alberta (780) 478-1623

Coordinator:  Noel Salaysay     Secretary:     Administrator:     

Formator:    S.D.B. Delegate: Fr. John Raja

 

DATES

FORMATION THEMES

Sat. Sept. 28 The Provincial Congress On-Line
Thurs. Oct. 24 Discussed the Updated 2 years Formation Program

“Discerning the Call”

Thurs. Nov. 28 Discuss Lessons 1- A call to Holiness & 2 – A True Vocation (Session 1)
Thurs. Jan. 23 Lessons 3 – A True Vocation (Session 2) & 4 – Mary Our Help
Thurs. Feb. 27 Lessons 5 – In Union with God & 6 – Salesian Spirit (Session 1)
Thurs. March 26 Lessons 7 – Salesian Spirit (Session 2)

& 8 – Communion and Collaboration (Session 1)

Thurs. April 23 Lessons 9-  Communion and Collaboration (Session 2)

& 10 – Apostolic Commitment (Session 1)

Sat. May 23 The Youth Arise Workshop
Thurs. June 25 Lessons 11 – Apostolic Commitment (Session 2)

& 12 – Cooperator’s Mission – (Session 1)

 

Toronto, Ontario – Mary Help of Christians Centre

17 Porterfield Road, Etobicoke, Ontario M9W 3J2 (416) 249-4574

Coordinator: Joe Conroy    Secretary: Gabrielle Ene    Administrator: Foster Kwon

Formator: Jill Conroy   F.M.A. Delegate: Sr. Alphonsine Roy

 

DATES

FORMATION THEMES

Sun. Sept. 29 Retreat: Holiness Now
Sun. Oct. 27 Salesian Family Charter – Chapter 2 – The Mission of the Salesian Family Articles 18-21
Sun. Nov. 24 Chapter 3 – The Spirituality of the Salesian Family Articles 22-29
Sun. Dec. 8 Promise for a new member- Mass at 11 :00 & Lunch
Sun. Jan. 12 Chapter 3 – The Spirituality of the Salesian Family Articles 30-37
Sun. Jan. 26 Salesian Family Day – Feast of Don Bosco – Renewal of the Promise
Fri. Jan. 31 Feast of Don Bosco in the parish followed by fellowship in the hall
Sun. Feb. 23 Strenna 2020 «  Good Christians and Upright Citizens »
Sun. March 22 Strenna 2020 «  Good Christians and Upright Citizens »
Sun. April 26 Chapter 4 – Formation for communion and mission in the Salesian Family Articles 38-42
Sun. May 25 Rosary Mass & fellowship in the hall to honour Mary Help of Christians
Sun. May 31 Chapter 5 – Composition and Animation of the Salesian Family Articles 43-47
Sun. June 14 Family Picnic

Montreal, Quebec – Maria Ausiliatrice Centre

11991 Av. Pierre-Baillargeon, Montreal, Quebec H1E 2E5 (514) 648-4348

Coordinator: Rosa D’Addario     Secretary:  Louisa Canfora    Administrator: Louisa Canfora

Formator & S.D.B. Delegate: Fr. Richard Authier

 

DATES

FORMATION THEMES

Wed. Sept. 11 Christus Vivit by Pope Francis Chapter 1
Wed. Oct. 9 Catholicism by Bishop Robert Barron
Sat. Nov. 2 Salesian Family Day
Wed. Dec. 11 Catholicism by Bishop Robert Barron

Mini Christmas party

Wed. Jan. 15 Christus Vivit by Pope Francis Chapter 2
Wed. Feb. 19 Catholicism by Bishop Robert Barron
Wed. March 11 Christus Vivit by Pope Francis Chapter 3
Wed. April 15 Catholicism by Bishop Robert Barron
Sat. May 23 (Feast of Mary Help of Christians)

Salesian Family Day

Fri. June 19 (Feast of the Sacred Heart)

CHRISTUS VIVIT by Pope Francis Chapter 4

Promise renewal

Montreal, Quebec – St. Claire Centre

9299 Pierre de Coubertin, Montreal, Quebec H1L 2H6 (514) 351-6233

Coordinator: Josée Paquet    Secretary: Pierre Larocque   Administrator: Cecile Fontaine

Formator:     Delegate F.M.A.: Sr. Micheline Bertrand

Councillors: Johanne Carpentier and Madeleine Chrétien

 

DATES

FORMATION THEMES

Wed. Sept. 25 Guidelines (follow up)

Calendar to complete

Sat. afternoon

Sept. 28

Provincial Congress
Tues. Oct. 15

7:00 pm

Conference by Dr. Patrick Vinay on Possible role of Palliative Care Homes in the future given at Librairie Paulines
Tues. Oct. 22

7:00 pm

Launch conference by Mgr Alain Faubert Sabrina Di Matteo and Simon Maltais invite us to discover Tomorrow the Church
Wed.  Oct. 30 Caring communication
Sat. Nov. 2

9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Salesian Family Day
Mon. Nov. 4 Benefit dinner for Child of Bolivia where Yvon works as missionary
Sat. Nov. 9

8:30 am – 3:30 pm

Reflection day for consecrated and lay persons at the Sanctuary Marie-Reine des Coeurs
Wed. Nov. 27 ADMA Congress and Regional meeting in Puebla by Pierre Larocque
Wed. Dec. 18 Christmas dinner Renewal of Promise
Wed. Jan. 29 Presentation of Christus vivit by Sr. Francine Guilmette
Thurs. Jan. 30 Feast of Don Bosco with Educative community of Savio
Wed. Feb. 26 Salesian Figure Celebrate Ash Wed.
Wed. March 25 The doors of our lives to continue by Josee

Presentation of LINES OF INTERVENTION 2018-2024

Wed. April 29 Reflection with Sr. Françoise for possible apostolate with the Youth Center

Election process for local council

Commemoration of the 15th anniversary of the death of Sr. Lucie St-Pierre

Sat. May 23 Salesian Family Day & Celebrate Feast of Mary Help of Christians

Promise renewal ?

Wed. May 31 Thanksgiving mass at St. François d’Assise for the 25th anniversary of our missionary Yvon Sabourin at the Bolivia Mission.

Sherbrooke, Quebec – St. John Bosco Centre

510 Rue du Quebec, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1H 3L8 (819) 562-0053

Coordinator:  Chantal St-Pierre      Secretary: Shirley Brochu    Administrator: Sophie Gailloux

Formator:     S.D.B. Delegate: Fr. George Harkins

 

DATES

FORMATION THEMES

Mon. Aug. 19 Summer encounter with social to strengthen communion
Mon. Sept. 16 Summary of the Workshop at Stony Point by Father George & Synthesis of the Apostolic Exhortation “Christus vivit” of Pope Francis
Sat. Sept. 28 Participation at the Canadian Provincial Congress
Sat. Nov. 2 Salesian Family Day in Montreal
Mon. Nov. 18 The encounter of the Disciples of Emmaus
Tues. Jan. 14 Witness talk of Father Pierre-Célestin’s life journey
Sun. Feb. 2 Celebrate Don Bosco and Renewal of the promise
Tues. March 10 To be determine
Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.